WhatsApp Chat Revoke Feature is Now Available For Everyone

Whatsapp had earlier announced the coming of a new feature to their whatsapp application which will enable whatsapp users recall or revoke the messages or chat they have sent to another user.
The “Revoke ” feature has been on since last year and WhatsApp users have been anticipating the roll out of this feature. Finally, it’s here for everyone. The Revoke feature allow you to recall a message already sent to group or in chat. It will delete from your end and also be deleted from the recipients end in group or in chat.

This feature is now available for Android, iPhone, Windows phone users and has been officially announce by WhatsApp. Its rolling out already…

What is this Feature Now Called?
It is called Delete for Everyone or Delete for me. The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.


Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

How to Delete Message For Everyone
  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Tap Delete>>Delete for everyone
Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you've sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients' chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.


How to Delete Message For Me
  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once. 
  • Tap Delete >>Delete for me
5 Important Things you must Know About WhatsApp Revoke Feature
  1. You cannot recall a message that is quoted
  2. You cannot recall a broadcast message
  3. You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute. After 7 min, the message won't be able to recall
  4. You must install the latest whatsApp to enjoy this feature
  5. You and your recipient must have updated to the latest whatsapp to fully enjoy this feature
WhatsApp Chat Revoke Feature is Now Available For Everyone WhatsApp Chat Revoke Feature is Now Available For Everyone Reviewed by Rapheal Chukwumah on October 27, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

.:: Place Comment With the Commemnt Box and Share This Post With The Share Buttons. Thanks::.

RaphBlog.Com.NG. Powered by Blogger.