UNIPORT Academic calendar for 2017/2018 session for full-time and sandwich programmes

This is to inform members of the public that the management of the University of Porthacourt has officially release its approved Academic calendar for 2017/2018 session for full-time and sandwich programmes.


FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, 13th November – Friday, 24th November, 2017

Pre-resumption Registration for Fresh Students
Sunday, 19th November, 2017

Fresh and Returning Students Arrive
Monday, 20th November, 2017

Registration of Returning Students Begins
Monday, 27th November, 2017 – Friday, 9th March, 2018 (15 Weeks)
Lectures Begin for All Students (27th November, 2017)
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2016/2017 Results (Wednesday, 13th December, 2017)
Christmas Break (Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Saturday, 6th January, 2018)
Orientation for Fresh Students (Tuesday, 16th January, 2018)
End of Registration for All Students (Friday, 26th January, 2018)
Matriculation Ceremony (Tuesday, 13th February, 2018)
End of Lectures (9th March, 2018)
Tuesday, 12th March – Friday,16th March, 2018

Revision
Friday, 9th March – Saturday, 17th March, 2018

32rd Convocation Ceremony
Monday, 19th March – Saturday, 14th April, 2018 (4 weeks)

First Semester Examinations
Friday, 30th March – Monday, 2nd April, 2018

Easter Break
Monday, 16th April – Saturday, 28th April, 2018 (2 weeks)

First Semester Break
Wednesday, 23rd May, 2018

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2017/2018

Results

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 SESSION
Sunday, 29th April, 2018
All Students Arrive
SIWES (May 2018 – October 2018)
Monday, 30th April – Friday, 20th July, 2018 (12 weeks)
Lectures Begin for All Students (30th April, 2018)
End of Lectures (20th July, 2018)
Monday, 23rd July – Saturday, 28th July, 2018

Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

Monday, 30th July – Friday, 3rd August, 2018

Revision
Monday, 6th August – Friday, 24th August, 2018 (3 Weeks)

Second Semester Examinations
Monday, 27th August – Saturday, 8th September, 2018 (2 weeks)

2017/2018 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)
Wednesday, 26th September, 2018

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2017/2018 Results

Friday, 8th June, 2018 – End of Registration for Second Instalment Payment

2018 SANDWICH PROGRAMME

1.0 Monday, 2nd July – Friday, 6th July, 2018

(i) Fresh and Returning Students Arrive (2nd July, 2018)

(ii) Students Resume (contact with Student Affairs)
Registration of Fresh and Returning Students
Orientation for Fresh Students

2.0 Monday, 9th July – Friday, 7th September, 2018 (9 Weeks)

(i) Lectures Begin for All Students (9th July, 2018)

(ii) End of Lectures (7th September, 2018)

3.0 Monday,10th September – Friday, 14th September, 2018

Revision

4.0 Monday, 17th September – Saturday, 22nd September, 2018

Examinations for All Sandwich Students

5.0 Wednesday, 17th October, 2018

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Sandwich Programme 2018 Results


Signed,

Professor Hakeem B. Fawehinmi

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
UNIPORT Academic calendar for 2017/2018 session for full-time and sandwich programmes UNIPORT Academic calendar for 2017/2018 session for full-time and sandwich programmes Reviewed by Rapheal Chukwumah on February 16, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

.:: Place Comment With the Commemnt Box and Share This Post With The Share Buttons. Thanks::.

RaphBlog.Com.NG. Powered by Blogger.